University of Calgary
UofC Navigation


We gratefully thank the following donors to the Sociology Professors' Doctoral Entrance Scholarship endowed fund (current as of 1 November 2016):

Anonymous (6)

Kristin Atwood

Daniel Béland

Carol Berenson

Augustine Brannigan

Rebecca Carter

Viola Cassis

Dean Curran

Department of Sociology Fund

Chris Doran

Ariel Ducey

Asghar Fathi

Arthur Frank

Rebecca Godderis

Jenny Godley

Judith Grossman

Bernadette Hayes

Harry Hiller

Jarmila Horna

Harvey Krahn

George and Susannah Kurian

Ron Laliberte

Tom Langford

Jason Laurendeau

Zhiqiu Lin

Eugen Lupri

Thomas Lynch

Amal Madibbo

John Manzo

Liza McCoy

Kevin McQuillan

Lynn Meadows

Jana Metcalfe Crooks

Leslie Miller

Fiona Nelson

Chris O'Connor

David Pevalin

Rick Ponting

Gillian Ranson

Bill Reeves

Bob Stebbins

Carmen Tym

Glenda Wall

Richard Wanner

Lloyd Wong


Contributions are welcome at any time and will receive a charitable tax receipt from the University of Calgary. As of 1 November 2016, the endowment had passed $46,000. Our goal is to try and reach $50,000 by the end of 2016. Thank you for your contribution!